FYP 2 Start

11 Mar

Alright, here comes the first post for FYP 2.

Task given was Floorplan, Flowchart and Storyboard.

But what more attract me is not these few, but how am I going to implement my FYP1 into website and make it work, attractive, and many people interest to participate in my work.

After consult lecturer Kok Yoong for several times including face to face and through e-mails.

I’ve set down my work will be present and apply in Google Maps API. Which I did quite some research on the capability of me working up a website using Google Maps API and allow all users to submit their photos to my website, and instantly publish on the map.

Reference given by Lecturer:

Difficulty

In researching the Google Maps API and how to use it, it seems that I might need to know JAVA, HTML and also Flash in order to utilize the platform for my project, time is very limited, since it’s short semester, only 2 months time to work on this.

My Topic

My idea finally set down to one topic, which is Go Green. Where all users can snap pictures of the trees/flowers that they plant no matter in their living house or around the area, and submit it into my Maps. So it will show all the trees being plants right on my maps. It stands on the vision to provoke more and more people going green, and preserving our Earth, and fighting against global warming issue.

Like this idea, like Earth Hour, that sets a simple misssion to make everyone runs on a similar activity and unity the whole world in a same vision, to protect earth.

Reference:

Google Maps API : http://code.google.com/apis/maps/index.html

Tutorial on putting Google Maps API into website:  http://net.tutsplus.com/articles/news/this-is-how-you-use-the-google-maps-api/

2nd Tutorial on combining different API: http://net.tutsplus.com/tutorials/tools-and-tips/how-to-create-a-mashup-by-combining-3-different-apis/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

